Skip to content
Red Kite Learning Trust
Close window
Austhorpe Primary School Copyright 2022 (7)

Our School

Our Staff

Amanda Lightfoot

Miss A Lightfoot

Head Teacher, Teaching & Learning, Curriculum, Behaviour, Designated Safeguarding Lead, Finance, HR, Governance

Mr Andrew Morley

Mr A Morley

Deputy Head - Year 3 Class teacher; Maths, RE/PSHE and Citizenship & Computing Subject Champion; Pupil Premium Champion

Mr J Ware

Mr J Ware

Assistant Head - Year 6 Class teacher; English Subject Champion; More Able Pupils (MAP) Champion & Assessment Champion

Miss K Precious

Miss K Precious

Reception Class teacher; SENDCo, EYFS & KS1 Lead & Art Subject Champion

Teaching Staff

Miss Precious 

Reception (EYFS) Class Teacher, SENDCO Key Stage One Lead, Art Subject Champion 

Mr P Edwards

Year 1 Class Teacher

Miss J Kenworthy

Year 2 Class Teacher, History Subject Champion, Phonics Leader/Early Reading 

Mr Morley 

Year 3 Class Teacher & Deputy Head, Mathematics & Computing  Champion 

Mr R Maher

Year 4 Class Teacher

Miss C Pickles 

Year 5 Class Teacher (Maternity Cover)

Mrs I Griffith

Year 5 Class teacher (Maternity Leave); Geography Subject Champion, Student Council Mentor

Mr Fawcett

Sport and PE Leader, Cover Teacher

Mrs H Haigh

Cover teacher; Science & DT Subject Champion;
Investors in Pupils Champion; Red Kite ITT Mentor; ECT Mentor, Forest School

Mrs C Adamson

MFL Champion, Year 6 Cover

Mr Ware 

Year 6 Class Teacher, Assistant Head Teacher, assessment, English, More Able Pupils. 


English - speaking, listening, reading, writing, phonics, spelling and handwriting Mr Ware (Curriculum Lead) and Mrs Carter
STEM - mathematics, science, design technology and computing Mr Morley (Curriculum Lead) and Mrs Haigh
Arts - art, drama and music Miss Precious (Curriculum Lead) and Mrs Vertigans
Humanities - history, geography, MFL Miss Lightfoot (Curriculum Lead), Miss Kenworthy, Mrs Griffith and Mrs Adamson
Personal Development - PSHE, Citzenship, RE, PE, Forest School Mr Morley (Curriculum Lead), Mrs Haigh, Mr Maher, Mr Edwards and Mr Fawcett

Nuture and Wellbeing Staff

Mrs J Fraser Learning Mentor
CLA and AFC Designated Staff (Mon-Thurs)

Support Staff

Mrs D Worlock Y6
Mrs J Mehdizadeh Y2
Mrs D Carter (HLTA) Year 4 Cover; Read, Write Inc Subject Champion; Dyslexia Champion
Mrs H Vertigans (HLTA) EYFS Cover; Music Subject Champion
Mrs R McEwan EYFS
Mrs N Ambler Y5
Mrs K Brownridge Y1
Miss G Grant Y3
Miss N Chapman SEND
Miss S Caves Play Worker (Rise and Shine)

Administration Staff

Miss L Nurse Senior Administrator

Lunchtime Staff

Mrs K Bunn Lunchtime Inclusion Lead
Mrs C Poupard Lunchtime Assistant
Miss K Aspinall Lunchtime Assistant
Mrs J Horn Lunchtime Assistant

Catering Staff

Mrs J Bardwell Chief Cook
Miss A Burton Kitchen Staff
Miss L Frosdick Kitchen Staff


Mr R Grovesnor Site Manager

Austhorpe Primary School is part of Red Kite Learning Trust, a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 7523507, registered office address: Red Kite Office, Pannal Ash Road, Harrogate, HG2 9PH

Austhorpe Primary School uses cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. For optimal performance please accept cookies. For more information please visit our cookies policy.

Accept and close